It’s a week for madness.

Those of you familiar with Winston Churchill may also be familiar with the term Black Dog.  Well, it’s hanging over me and I’m fighting it.  I’m keeping busy and have spent the weekend in the garden, picking the apples off the tree, peeling, boiling and freezing them. Anyone who fancies a crumble give us a shout.  I’ve spent most weekends since my August holiday working on the outside and today I finally re-seeded the lawn.

20161030_110854

As you can see, it’s a work in progress.

Kenan and Cat, his girlfriend, are both down in Hastings this weekend and last night we saw Henning Wehn at the De La Warr.  He’s the German comedian you see on panel shows.  And afterwards he signed CD’s etc.

14877112_10208381578484749_175000804_n

Sometimes you think something is going to be great and it’s ok.  Sometimes you think something is going to be ok and it’s great.  For me Henning was the latter last night.  I can’t put my finger on why but I think the audience reaction to his observations on British culture might have been part of it.

Things I recommend; a bit of Madness in your life.  Their new LP is out this week.  I’m looking forward to hearing it.

Keeping on keeping on.  Love, peace and happiness to you all.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

