Hold on to your humanity

Damn them.

Those who have no regard for the life of others as well as for themselves.

Those who seek to divide us when we have so much more in common.

This morning I woke early having gone to bed late.  Anxious to find out more about the tragic events on and near London Bridge.  Where I was myself on a Saturday night a fortnight ago.  Jafer was in Hastings and Kenan replied to my text this morning.  I don’t think I know anyone caught up in this.  There are six dead, I hope it stops at that and the injured recover, physically.  And get the support to do so psychologically too.  For the time being take care and remember not to lose your humanity in the rush to make sense of the senseless.

 

Leave a Reply

