Go forwards

I will be taking a break from blogging. Although I may only do one a week I need to recharge my batteries. I will be back in September when unlike the country I will be going IN to Europe.

It’s been an interesting 10 months since I visited Scotland and returned to blogging. The election of Trump is a low point and that fool is making a joke of his country. The high point is the bringing down a peg or two of Teresa May and her awful government. They now fear us because without power they have no reason to exist. They will cling on to power as long as possible. And the longer they cling on the greater will be their defeat when they eventually reckon with the British public.

I would like to thank all of you for your comments, both private and public. You encourage me and in turn I hope I can encourage you.

Instead of blogging I will be sharing the blogs of others on social media. Everyone has their own style and reason for writing. My own purpose is to just pull together events occurring both in my personal life and in the wider world and hopefully make a connection between the personal and the political. In doing so I hope to demonstrate that nothing happens without their being a cause. And for every problem there is a solution. I don’t pretend progress is easy. Those in power are determined to preserve their privileges and hold on to the wealth we’ve all helped to create but which we’re denied a share of. We’re not greedy. We want a decent education. An opportunity to use our talents. To be rewarded fairly for them. And when we’re old we need dignity in retirement. And a health service that treats us regardless of our bank balance or where we were born. And I don’t just want this for me and my family. I want and demand it for everyone. I recognise no borders. Which are artificial creations which will in themselves change in the future. I describe myself as an INTERnationalist and reject all who seek to divide us into groups. These are my beliefs based upon my life experience. I reject the descent into apathy, cynicism and indifference to the suffering of others.

I will express myself and not depress myself.

I will leave you with a quote from Tony Benn

”If we can find the money to kill people, we can find the money to help people.”

Tony-Benn-attends-a-rally-012

Leave a Reply

